Federal University of Oye, Oye-Ekiti

About Us

Federal University of Oye, FUOYE, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State, is a Federal Government-owned university, established in 2011. It is one of the nine universities established then during the President Goodluck Jonathan administration.

Its pioneer Vice Chancellor was Professor Chinedu Ostadinma Nebo, succeeded by Professor Kayode Soremekun. It produced its first set of graduates in 2016.

The university has six faculties:

  • Faculty of Administration
  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • Faculty of Engineering/Technology/Environment
  • Faculty of Sciences
  • Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering
  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Agricultural Education
  • Animal and Environmental Biology
  • Animal Science
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology Education
  • Business Education
  • Chemistry Education
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Crop Production and Horticulture
  • Demography and Social Statistics
  • Economics and Development Studies
  • Education Management
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering

  • English and Literary Studies
  • English Education
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Food Science Technology
  • Geology
  • Geophysics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Library and Information Science
  • Material and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Education
  • Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  • Microbiology
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Soil Science
  • Theater and Media Arts
  • Water Resources and Agrometerology

Our Students

Principal Officers

President Muhammadu Buhari

Visitor to the School

Professor Magaji Garba