Adeleke University

About Us

Our Students

Adeleke University, AU, Ede, Osun State, remains a leader among private universities in Nigeria, breaking many grounds and continually expanding frontiers of education beyond the expectations of the sector’s stakeholders in Nigeria, within its short years of existence.

Established in 2011 by a business guru, philanthropist and seasoned administrator, Elder (Dr) Adedeji Adeleke, Adeleke

Adeleke University continues to ensure that its courses are accredited by the Nigerian Universities Commission, NUC, and other relevant vocational and professional bodies. In the 2016/2017 session alone, its Nursing, Anatomy and Physiology programmes were approved by the NUC. These were apart from five other courses approved by the NUC in Faculty of Social Sciences. The Accounting and Legal Studies courses were also approved by ICAN and Council for Legal Education in Nigeria respectively.

Certainly, what set Adeleke University apart from other private universities in Nigeria are summed up in its Vision Statement, Mission Statement, Philosophy, Core Values Core Values as espoused hereunder:

Vision Statement

Excelling in high quality teaching, research and innovative learning with capacity to compete globally

Mission Statement

In pursuit of truth and preservation of truth, advancement and transmission of knowledge through high quality, general, professional and vocational education towards preparing people for dedicated service to humanity


The University serves as a vehicle for national unity, peaceful co-existence and scholarship where present and future leaders of our nation are nurtured. As a university of highest quality, it is open to men and women without discrimination to culture, race, religion and/or socio-economic background. The university upholds the principle of equity, justice, fairness and universality of knowledge.

Core Values

Collective Responsibility, Honesty, Openness, Integrity, Tolerance, Humility, Unity in Diversity, Godliness and Joyful Service, Intellectual Freedom and Responsibility, Value-based Education.

Adeleke University has six faculties:

  1. Administration
  2. Arts and Humanities
  3. Engineering, Technology and Environment
  4. Law and Legal Studies
  5. Medicine
  6. Pharmacy and Health Sciences
  7. Sciences and Social Sciences.

Without doubt, the breadth and depth of academic work in these faculties and the range of courses are astounding. In particular, courses offered by Adeleke University include:

  • Accounting
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Biochemistry
  • Biological Science(s)
  • Business Administration (Faculty of Administration)
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • English Language
  • Geophysics
  • History and International Relations
  • Law (Faculty of Law and Legal Studies)
  • Library Science
  • Mass Communication
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical Engineering (Faculty of Engineering, Technology and Environment)
  • Medicine
  • Micro-Biology
  • Pharmacy Public Health (Faculty of Medicine, Pharmacy and Health Sciences)
  • Physics (Faculty of Sciences)
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration (Faculty of Social Sciences)
  • Religious Studies (Faculty of Arts and Humanities)

Principal Officers

Sir Gabriel Osawaru Igbinedion


Anna Anthony


Raphael Marvelous